Client Testimonial: Katie Boone

This warmed my heart (and made me cry, thanks Katie!)  This girl has come a long way since we started training a few years ago and she is currently 15 weeks out from her first fitness competition!  Here is her testimonial! 🙂 Also check out her blog post to learn more about her personal health and fitness journey, this woman is amazing and learning so much about her body through this process…

Friend first, trainer second

………..the reason why I heart Leslie Robertson

 This started off as an email that I was sending Les regarding our group blog that then progressed into a demonstration of my super love for my good friend. So, I thought I would turn into a client testimonial for her…

 Les,

 I really want you to know (jokes aside) how grateful I am to have you in my life. I truly don’t know where I would be right now if you weren’t around and if I didn’t have you to trust in me, encourage me and laugh with me. No joke, you have been one of the most important people in my life this year in helping me in my personal life and being my partner in crime and incredible wing woman ;)…. And a voice of reason. Thank you for letting me bounce ideas off of you, unload my anxieties and confusions, and address my underlying insecurities. 

 I’ve realized over the last week that not only do I love myself more because of the experiences I have had in the past year, I’ve accepted and learned to appreciate the things that always drove me to be disappointed in what I saw in my reflection. You truly are such an incredible, positive force in my life and so many other people’s. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve talked to my mom and sister and told them how easily you can switch my mood from being negative to positive and truthfully it’s rubbing off. 

 I appreciate you so much and don’t tell you enough how important you are to me. Thank you for everything. I am so happy to see YOU so happy and in love 🙂 You deserve it more than anyone.

 Now – lets build me some muscle (particularly in the booty region!)

 Xoxo

Katie

She is one of many dedicated clients that I train every week!  My clients continue to amaze me with their progress (physically and mentally) and are the number one reason why I LOVE my job and look forward to coming to work EVERY SINGLE DAY!

Les

2 thoughts on “Client Testimonial: Katie Boone

  1. Luanne Robertson says:

    So proud of you les. Dad tells everyone that you are one of Canada’s top female trainors. You inspire so many people…. Keep it up. ❤️See u real soon…..

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

