‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

‘Twas the night before Christmas, when all through the house

My sister was getting ready for work, buttoning up her cute blouse;

The gifts were wrapped and put under the tree with care;

In hopes that St. Nicolas soon would be there;

 

Dad was watching the news and Katie was toasting her bread,

While vision of Beech Road kielbasa danced in his head;

I was cooking egg whites and drinking a large glass of water;

And planning what I would do at the gym to make myself look hotter,

 

Then my sister asked my dad for a ride to work,

And kindly my dad said yes while I covered my smirk;

I feel guilty not training clients today,

But to have a week off  feels pretty good I must say!

 

As I watch all the Christmas shows on tv,

I just love how special this holiday can be!

Even though there might not be snow  in Toronto tonight,

The Christmas spirit will still be bright.

The best part of Christmas is spending time with family and friends,

And learning from my sister about all the new trends.

As we fill our bellies full of (healthy) food and drink,

We discuss our goals for the new year that will help our waistline’s shrink.

 

Today I will take a moment to reflect,

And remember that while I may not be perfect,

I feel so lucky to be surrounded by a  family,

Who’s love grows year after year, exponentially.

So here’s to the true meaning of Christmas,

When we celebrate the birth of Jesus,

Who inspires us and reminds us

What’s imporant is not the presents we give and receive,

But being in the presence of special family and friends on this eve.

Merry Christmas to my family and friends and all my wonderful clients!

Hope you have a fantastic holiday and enjoy your break! What are your Christmas eve traditions??

Les 🙂

 

 

One thought on “‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

  1. Krob says:

    Love this!

Leave a Reply

