Tasty Turkey Burger Recipe

I found this recipe in a pile of Dave’s (my bf!) stuff and since we were entertaining on Saturday I thought I would make these tasty burgers for lunch! I’m pretty sure his mom is the one to thank for this recipe (Thanks Sandy!)

I am a HUGE fan of burgers (usually my cheat of choice) but these are a much healthier option but equally as delicious!  Pair your burger with a spinach salad and you’ve got yourself a complete meal!!

Ingredients:

1 lb of ground lean ground turkey

1 small carrot, grated

4 green onions, chopped

1 sm clove of garlic, minced

1 egg, lightly beated

1/4 cup of fine dry bread crumbs (or you can use oatmeal!)

1 tsp ground cumin

1/2 tsp of ground coriander (I didn’t have any of this so I left it out)

1/2 tsp dry mustard

Pinch of sea salt/pepper

Pita bread or whole wheat buns (or no buns which is how I prefer them, try lettuce wraps!)

((For toppings you can cut up avocado, tomato, onion, lettuce or any other veggies…I also like to put mustard on mine!))

Directions:
Combine all ingredients and shape into 4 patties.  Cook in a pan on both sides until cooked all the way through.  You can also make your patties smaller and make 8 burgers/sliders.

 

These take no time at all to make so if you’re looking for a quick, delicious and nutritious meal this is one you’ve got to try!

Any other great turkey burger recipes you’d care to share?? Please post below…

Les 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

