My new favourite smoothie recipe, I call it AMVANCHOBANAPB!

Hello and Happy Monday everyone!! I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend.  So much excitement in the city of Ottawa with the Glebe Garage Sale, Race Weekend with 40,000 participants, and at the Glebe Community Center on Sunday there were 101 women (me included) who were participating in the 2nd Annual Yogini Yogathon!  We raised over $19000 at this event, it was an incredible day! I am definitely doing it again next year!  What’s better than spending a whole day with a group of amazing and powerful women doing yoga non stop??  I can’t think of anything I’d rather be doing…except maybe relaxing on the beach…

I just finished my morning snack and since it is “post something related to healthy food” Monday on my blog, I am going to share my secret recipe with you today!  What I love most about my protein smoothie is it’s quick and easy to make, tastes delicious and gives you tons of healthy nutrients and vitamins, it’s high in protein and low in calories, did I mention it tastes sooo good?? 🙂

Image

Les’ AMVANCHOBANAPB Smoothie Recipe

1 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk (or water)

1 scoop of Vanilla or Chocolate Protein Powder (Isolfex Whey Protein Isolate)

1 banana

1 tbsp of all natural peanut or almond butter

1 tsp of cocoa powder (optional)

Blend all ingredients and enjoy!

Image

It’s tough to take a picture of yourself looking good while drinking a smoothie LOL! Try it sometime and you’ll see what I mean!

I am always looking for new recipes to try so please please PLEASE share your recipes with me by commenting on my blog or send me an email or a private message on Facebook!

Les:)

On a side note, I have recently mastered Crow Pose in yoga (seen below)…I found this quote today and really like it…I also remind myself and my clients of this on a regular basis…hope this can inspire you to challenge yourself not only with your workouts but your eating habits as well.

2 thoughts on “My new favourite smoothie recipe, I call it AMVANCHOBANAPB!

  1. mana says:

    Very unique name for a recipe like the combination of the taste of the different flavors you’ve mixed. I wanted to try this after I finish this http://proteinpowder.mercola.com/pure-protein.html.

Leave a Reply

