Easy metabolism boosting tilapia recipe from Tosca Reno :)

Image

I was browsing my all-time favourite Eat Clean Diet Queen Tosca Reno’s website tonight for an easy recipe to make my tilapia taste better (I will be eating it every night for dinner for the next couple of months) and came across this recipe called “Tosca’s Keep-it-tight Tilapia” .http://www.eatcleandiet.com/food_and_recipes/clean_recipe/tosca%E2%80%99s_keep-it-tight_tilapia.aspx  If you don’t own one of Tosca’s cookbooks I HIGHLY recommend you head out to Chapters and pick one up.  I have 3 of her recipe books and have enjoyed quite a few of her recipes 🙂  My mom loves them too!

Since my goal is to lean out for the summer (Hope Beach volleyball tournament in 8 weeks plus a photo shoot the week after (eek!) and a friend’s wedding in August) this recipe is just what I was looking for!  What I like best about it is the spices she uses, cayenne, ginger and mustard.  These are great spices you can use to speed up your metabolism!  Hopefully you will add this recipe to your inventory.

Tilapia is super easy to cook and a lean yet tasty fish.  Here are some other reasons why tilapia is a great choice when eating clean and trying to lose weight:

  • low in saturated fat, calories, carbohydrates and sodium
  • Good protein source.
  • Contains the micronutrients phosphorus , niacin (increases HDL levels in the blood), selenium (essential to good health in small amounts) , vitamin B12 (key role in normal functioning of the brain and nervous system) and potassium (necessary for function of all living cells).

So try tilapia tonight and tell me what you think?  Any other recipes you’ve tried and liked?

60 days of no cheating for me starting tomorrow (no restaurants, no alcohol, no junk food, no exceptions!)…how are you getting in shape for summer??

Les 🙂

4 thoughts on “Easy metabolism boosting tilapia recipe from Tosca Reno :)

  1. Jess Harrison says:

    Hey Les!! I started reading your Blog, its amazing. its great to see you’ve done so well. Your an amazing person, I’m so happy that your inspiring so many people.

    I really hate fish. cant stand any of it. can chicken be a substitute? please help me with my “fish are friends, not food” problem.

    loves ya!!!

    • Hey Jess! WOW It’s so great to hear from you! Happy that you are following my blog 🙂 You are not the only one who has asked what to eat if not a fish lover, and of course chicken can be a substitute! Fish are friends not food, that’s cute! Hope you check back every Monday and Friday for more blog posts
      Love ya too! Miss you! It’s been awhile!
      Les

  2. amiiarmstrong2479 says:

    Reblogged this on amiiarmstrong.

Leave a Reply

