Girls weekend in Toronto!!

Good morning!

Well sort of, I woke up this morning having blurred vision (scary I know) and then I felt a huge headache coming on.  I couldn’t even get up to go to train my client.  Not sure what caused it but probably the 3 workouts I did yesterday (oops)!  I never work out THAT excessively but I had made plans to train with and do yoga with a few of my friends all on the same day 😦  I will definitely be resting this weekend…with my mom and sister!!

Image

My sister and I planned to have a girls’ weekend a few months ago to celebrate my mom’s birthday and mothers day since we are never all together for these very special occasions.  Katie (my sister) has planned the entire weekend for us in Toronto, some activities include working out (I’ll be training my mom one day for sure), going to the movies to see “Think Like a Man”, going to the spa for water treatments and pedicures, visiting a food expo, going to a yoga class, drinks at a fancy bar, out for sushi, and the list continues!  Let’s just say my mom is very excited and we are too!  It will be fun.  She deserves to be spoiled as she has taken such good care of us!  Cant’ wait to celebrate!  Now we will have to plan something for Dad as he’s feeling left out and we love him just as much!

Sorry for not posting anything about work outs as I usually do on Fridays but here’s a quick tip, if you’re going to cheat on the weekend (I definitely will be) add an extra hour (of cardio) to your workout the day before the weekend (which I did yesterday), try and fit in a couple workouts on the weekend (which we will be), and follow your regular eating regime as much as possible (wake up and have breakfast, snack, make your own lunch).

Alright, I’m off to Toronto now!  Have a great weekend everyone!

Les 🙂

2 thoughts on “Girls weekend in Toronto!!

  1. Ashley Petrinec says:

    Think Like A Man is really funny!! I went and bought the book earlier this week. 🙂 Enjoy your super fun girls weekend! Miss you!!!

Leave a Reply

