Easter weekend is off to a great start…

Hope that everyone had a GREAT Good Friday!  The families in Southampton definitely did!  My sister and I arrived around 1pm and were greeted by our very excited parents in the driveway 🙂  As soon as we dropped our bags off my mom suggested we go for a family walk.  What a perfect day for a walk through the town- the sun was shining, the temperature was just right,  and it gave us all a chance to catch up!  When we got back it was time to get ready for our guests to arrive.  Everyone brought a dish (or dessert) to share and my mom made the main dish-TACOS (my fave)!  Dessert was homemade lemon upside down cake and date squares, I couldn’t resist, I had to try both!  EEK! Honestly though it was totally worth it!

Dinner was followed by a fun yet competitive game of Rummikub (for those of you who have never played you need to play this game!) and then sat on our big comfy couch to discuss and solve the problems of the world and share some funny stories…

That being said it has been a busy yet relaxing day which is why I haven’t been able to post until now.

Hope that you are all enjoying this long weekend with family, friends, food and hopefully some FITNESS too!  Remember a walk before or after dinner will help offset some of the ‘extra’ calories you may be consuming this weekend.  Just a thought!

I am really excited as I will be leading my friends through a yoga practice tomorrow!  I can’t wait to show them what I have been learning for the last 8 months…it will be fun!

Happy Easter everyone!  Hope the Easter bunny is good to you this year…

Les 🙂

2 thoughts on “Easter weekend is off to a great start…

  1. Chris says:

    Looks like you had a HOPPY Easter! Great post Les

Leave a Reply

