Wednesday’s Kick in the Butt…

I thought I’d share a few quick quotes (and my thoughts on these quotes) with you.  Hopefully at least one of them will inspire you to workout!  They worked for me!!

“Genius is one percent inspiration, ninety-nine percent perspiration.” ~Thomas Edison

It is the same with a healthy lifestyle: 1% is planning and 99% is taking action. So take a minute or two to figure out what you are training today and then GET GOING!!

“You can always find an excuse for not eating right or exercising – use excuses and you will never achieve the kind of health and fitness you are looking to attain”. -Anonymous

‘Nuff said…

“Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other”. ~Abraham Lincoln

Good to remember!

“It’s not about having time to exercise, it’s MAKING time!” Leslie Robertson 🙂

Anyone else with me on this one??!!

Feel free to share more of your favourite motivational quotes…

Back to the studio for some interval training (with super sore legs from my insane leg workout on Monday-YIKES!) and then training my last client of the day.

Les 🙂

4 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Kick in the Butt…

  1. Heather says:

    The only excuse you have is the one you make

  2. Crystal says:

    I totally agree that it’s a matter of planning and making the time to stay healthy and active. I’m a busy working mom, but I MAKE the time!!!! 😉 I choose to make health a priority so that I can enjoy running around with my crazy little man (and hopefully more siblings) for many years to come 😉

Leave a Reply

