Want to come to my yoga class??

As part of my yoga teacher training one of our assignments is to teach a one hour class on our own time.  So I am going to start looking for a place to hold the class but just wanted to see who would be able to come?  It will be a beginner Hatha class meaning anyone and everyone can do it!

I also wanted to do a survey to find out what day and time works best for people???  If you could please comment on this post or send me a message through the Contact Me page that would be great!  Or you could send me an email or text!

I am thinking the 10-12th weekend in February as I do not have yoga teacher training that weekend.

Remember this class is FREE and led by yours truly so it is guaranteed to be FUN!!!

Tell your friends and family, the more the merrier!  I am excited already!!

Namaste 😉

Les

PS I went to my first (and last) hot yoga class at the Athletic Club.  It was a lovely studio and the teacher was nice but it was sooo boring!  The other reason why I will never go back is because when I tried to sign up to get a membership yesterday they wouldn’t let me because I am a personal trainer?? Like seriously?  Apparently they can do this (I asked my sister who is a lawyer) but I still think it is ridiculous!  Oh well it wasn’t meant to be  🙂 This experience has allowed me to apply one of the yoga principles (or sutras) that we are learning about….

1.33 To preserve the openess of heart and calmness of mind, nuture these attitudes:

Kindness to those who are happy

Compassion for those who are less fortunate

Honour for those who embody noble qualities

Equanimity to those whose actions oppose your values***

**This last one really hit home with me during my visit to the Athletic Club, so instead of getting upset and making a scene when they denied me a membership I decided to have compassion for them and gracefully said ‘ok I understand, that’s too bad but thank you for letting me know”.  This left me with a feeling of calmness instead of raising my blood pressure.  What would you had done in a similar situation??

Here is a quote that fits in nicely with this theme from Martin Luther King Jr,

“The ultimate measure of a person is not where they stand in moments of comfort and convenience, but where they stand in times of challenge and controversy.” 

Something to think about…

Have a great weekend!

I still can’t believe Dave and I are celebrating our 1 year anniversary this weekend! :):):) YAY!

Les

6 thoughts on “Want to come to my yoga class??

  1. Sarabeth says:

    I am down for your class that weekend! Morning or afternoon works right now, are you renting a room at Rama?

  2. Brooke Lucas says:

    Hi Les! Definitely done for coming:) That weekend works, just me know where and when once you decide. My gf Katie would be interested too!
    PS Congrats to you and Dave!! xo

  3. Crys says:

    Les!!! I am totally bummed that you won’t be working out at the athletic club!!! :(. But as you said, we can create a disaster of the situation or create calmness and understanding. I bet this will lead you to much greater things in some other way. I would love love love to do your class, however I would probably have to do a later weekend in February. Unless I can find a babysitter since Jeff is out of town!! Keep me posted in the date because I would definitely love to be there!!! Namaste!

    • Hahah I know I was bummed too but oh well what can you do? Rules are rules! I would love love love to have you in my class…I can always give you a private session 😉 Let me know when you’re free and we can arrange for a yoga class 🙂

      Les

Leave a Reply

